The Theatre Council of Tasmania Inc. (TCT) is the peak body for the sector. It exists to advance the interests of Tasmanian Theatre, locally, nationally and internationally. It undertakes strategic advocacy and coordinates initiatives to build the sector’s capacity and secure the creative future of theatre in the State for all Tasmanians.

The TCT has produced the annual Tasmanian Theatre Awards since 2015.

The TCT Board

President Peter Sexton
Vice Presidents Rod Anderson, Moya Deigan
Treasurer Jamie Lawrence
Secretary Marian Bisset
General Committee Petr Divis, Karen Kluss, Michael McLaughlin, Gillian Unicomb